Congratulations to ACFW winners

2011 Genesis Winners

Contemporary Fiction
Katy Pistole

Contemporary Romance
Mary Curry

Historical Fiction
Johnnie Alexander Donley

Historical Romance
Sarah Ladd

Dianna T. Benson

Romantic Suspense
Renee Ann Smith

Speculative Fiction
Matt Jones

Women’s Fiction
Camille Eide

***Camille is a member of my local ACFW Chapter and she’s incredible! I’m so excited for her!

Young Adult
Nicole Quigley


2011 Carol Awards

Debut Author
Crossing Oceans by Gina Holmes (Tyndale Publishers)

Long Contemporary
Never Say Never by Lisa Wingate (Bethany House)

Long Contemporary Romance
Plain Paradise by Beth Wiseman (Thomas Nelson)

Long Historical
Sons of Thunder by Susan May Warren (Summerside Press)

Long Historical Romance
Love Finds You in Homestead Iowa by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press)

*** I’m reading this one currently on my Kindle – it is one of a few Melanie Dobson books I haven’t read yet. But I haven’t found one I didn’t adore.

The Camera Never Lies by Elizabeth Goddard (Barbour)

A Trusting Heart by Carrie Turansky (Barbour)

Romantic Suspense
The Silent Order by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press)

*** Click to see my review – this is by far one of the best books I’ve read in 2011. And Melanie is just fabulous. She deserved both awards!

Short Contemporary
A Father for Zach by Irene Hannon (Love Inspired)

Short Contemporary Suspense
Night Prey by Sharon Dunn (Love Inspired Suspense)

Short Historical
Her Healing Ways by Lyn Cote (Love Inspired)

Speculative Fiction
König’s Fire by Marc Schooley (Marcher Lord Press)

Predator by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan)

Women’s Fiction
Beaded Hope by Cathy Liggett (Tyndale Publishers)

Young Adult
Anything But Normal by Melody Carlson (Revell)


Congratulations to you all!!

More about Nicole

Community Champion at Buffer ~ writer ~ reader ~ urban homesteader ~ former rodeo queen ~ @nmillerbooks